everyone’s doing it!

Getting healthy that is.

And I think it’s pretty rad. I realize that I have rested too much on what I used to do, and made pretty unrealistic goals for myself. So instead of saying “I’ll run 4 miles a day” I’m going to make it simple.

Walk on the treadmill or track at the YMCA, 3 days a week for 45 minutes. Running optional.

Then…I will also do my crazy yoga booty ballet tapes (seriously) twice a week at home.

As a bonus, I am trying to go on three mile walks three times a week with Jerome.

I think that’s a reasonable goal.

THIS WEEK:

yoga booty ballet: sunday, monday tuesday

walks with jerome: sunday and tuesday and saturday (tonight)

ymca treadmill: saturday.

So when it’s all said and done, I did seven workout sessions in four days. Not bad.

My diet, however, wasn’t so great. I had nachos on tuesday and friday. We’ll improve on that, though. 🙂

Anyway, I’ll keep you updated.

***

Speaking of Jerome, we continued our second installment through all the James Bond movie last night. Tonight’s selection, “From Russia with Love.” Very nice. Action packed.

I also saw Ratatouille with him and all the crazy teenagers from St. Paul’s Thursday night. What a great flick. Good story. And it involves food! And endearing rats. What more could you want?

Leave a Reply

