California Love

I’ve been in Southern California for the last four days for a family reunion. It’s been pretty fantastic. Got to see my mom and catch up with some relatives I haven’t seen in a long, long time.

I had some very great talks with a few of them, some I have not met before, or at least don’t remember meeting.  And I have to say it was nice to come out as an adult, not an overgrown kid. I think my family has acknowledged that I am a responsible adult now. That I did well.

The Pacific Ocean, in my opinion, is far superior to the Atlantic. I spent quite a bit of time on the beach and I enjoyed every moment of it. I got a tan. I learned to surf. I took great walks along the pier. I ate great food.

But the over-priced world of Manhattan Beach is not my home. When I returned to Yakima at 11:20 a.m. this morning, I was glad to be home.

But I would definitely return for a visit.

Leave a Reply

