thoughts

What happened in Minneapolis yesterday is crazy. I used to drive over that bridge everyday to get home from my internship at the Star Tribune. It could’ve been me. It could’ve been me dropping 60 feet into the Mississppi River with no way out. It’s really sobering knowing that I could die at anytime.

***

I need to sit down and make goals. I have stopped making goals. I don’t know where I’m going with my life, my career and other things I like doing. I can see how people get stuck in their jobs; if they have nothing to go for, life becomes boring.

My goal therefore, is to make goals.

***

But that’s not to say I haven’t had a lot of fun. I got to go to Seattle to see Daft Punk and The Rapture. What an awesome show! It was perfect dancing..and it was cool being surround by other peoplethat like to dance too! If you get to see Daft Punk live, you must. It definitely made my top five list….

top five bands to see live, in no certain order:

-daft punk, seattle.

-sufjan stevens, nashville; seattle; george, wash; atlanta
-radiohead, apple valley, wisconsin

-sigur ros, louisville (x2)

-flaming lips, louisville; george, wash.

Leave a Reply

