It’s Friday!

And a trip is ahead of us.

Jerome and I are heading to Hood River, Ore. to see his friends Amy and Brook get married. As Jerome is reading in the wedding, we are heading down there today for the rehearsal and rehearsal dinner.

I have learned to appreciate these short trips. Sure, I love to travel the world, but I can’t say that I haven’t enjoy riding on a houseboat in Lake Roosevelt, or exploring Southern California and of course go to my favorite city in the world, Vancouver, B.C.

And even the experiences within my own town have been great. A few Saturdays ago Jerome and I went to the Seasons Music Hall to see Bill Anschell play. Then afterwards we had dessert at the Greystone Restaurant. It’s not something we can do all the time, so it was like we had a little travel experience right where we live.

But then again, the two of us have enjoyed each other’s company drinking coffee at his dining room table. Or hanging out with our friends at their homes.

This is all to say that good experiences, relaxation and fun does not require tons of money or tons of vacation time.

2 responses to “It’s Friday!

  1. I wish I could go on vacation lol.

    Have fun !

    Just stumbled onto your blog and I have to say its wonderful !

  2. what the hell, mai? sept 28, really? what about oct 28, or nov 28 or dec 9? don’t leave yer readers in dismay.

Leave a Reply

