in ken-tuck-ee

Ok. So people read this blog. Surprising, but not really. So here’s an entry.

Jerome and I have been in Kentucky since last thursday. It’s been fun catching up with family and friends, eating fast food that isn’t in Washington (crazy, I know), and just taking a break from work.

It’s been nice introducing Jerome to my friends and family. Everyone seems to be geting along with him really well, which is great. He was amazed by the size of Bowling Green. I think he expected it to be this tiny college town, but all the development just surprised him.

Today is the last full day of our visit. We’re going to try to walk at the park and hang out with friends and family one last time.

One response to “in ken-tuck-ee

  1. I totally understand eating fast food that you can’t find at home–I do that when I am in Minnesota too!

Leave a Reply

